Five Easy Piano Sonatas

Product Number: HL51481391

Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition

Medium: Softcover


Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

Editor: Murray Perahia

This selection of five “easy” sonatas offers advanced students of piano and aficionados the perfect entry point into the singular world of this great composer's piano sonatas. Arranged in increasing level of difficulty, this volume features all the benefits of the new Urtext edition, prepared by maestro Murray Perahia and the Beethoven expert Nobert Gertsch: an extensive preface on the genesis and publication of the works, comprehensive source information and the discussion of problematic readings among the sources, an in-depth essay by Perahia on the sketches and structure of the Sonata op. 14, no. 1, as well as - last but not least! - invaluable fingerings from his pen.


Sonata in G minor, Op. 49, No. 1

Sonata in G major, Op. 49, No. 2

Sonata in E major, Op. 14, No. 1

Sonata in G major, Op. 14, No. 2

Sonata in F minor, Op. 2, No. 1

Dimensions: 12.25" long x 9.25" wide.

UPC: 888680973605