Orientale, Op. 50, No. 9

Cello and Piano

Product Number: HL49046241

Publisher: Schott

Medium: Softcover

Composer: Cesar Cui

Orientale, by the Russian composer and music critic César Cui (1835-1918), comes from the cycle Kaleidoscope, a collection of 24 miniatures for violin and piano. The piece was arranged for numerous instrumentations, with the arrangement for cello being among the most popular. The miniature exudes an oriental charm, both melodically and rhythmically, and is a popular encore, not least due to its shortness.

Estelle Revaz, an experienced concert cellist and teacher, edited the work, adding tips for modern cello lessons which make the first steps into cello playing easier and provide suggestions for the student's own interpretation.

The edition is part of the Schott Student Edition series which offers varied literature at five different levels of difficulty (from 1-easy to 5-difficult) for instrumental lessons. Practical tips by teachers help to master the pieces and make the editions valuable additions to modern music lessons.

14 pages. Dimensions: 12.00" long x 9.00" wide.

UPC: 888680950033

EAN/ISBN-13: 9783795716677

ISBN-10: 3795716675