Jazz Icons® - Count Basie - Live In '62

From Jazz Icons

Jazz Icons® Count Basie features one of the greatest big band orchestras captured at the height of their considerable powers. Billed frequently as the "most explosive force in jazz," this recently discovered concert, taped in Sweden in 1962, highlights the legendary musical talents of this 18-piece band. This is the earliest known complete concert of Count Basie and his orchestra to be released on DVD. Stellar performances include "Corner Pocket," "Old Man River," and "One O'Clock Jump." (56 minutes)

Jazz Icons® is a DVD series featuring full-length concerts and in-studio performances by the greatest legends of jazz. Each DVD features a 16-page booklet with an essay written by an authoritative jazz historian as well as rare and unseen photos. Jazz Icons® DVDs are produced with the full support and cooperation of the artists or their estates, who, in most cases, contribute rare personal photographs, memorabilia, and forewords.

Prod. #
Product Description
Jazz Icons® - Count Basie - Live In '62 - DVD
Add to Wish List UPC: 4294967295 ISBN: 9781423422983