Violin Concerto No. 2

Violin and Orchestra Study Score

Product Number: HL48024684

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

Medium: Softcover

Voicing: Study Score

Format: Study Score

Composer: Magnus Lindberg

Dating from 2015, this work was a commission from the London Philharmonic Orchestra, Stiftung Berliner Philharmoniker, Swedish RadioSymphony Orchestra, Radio France and New York Philharmonic. Its dedicatee is Frank Peter Zimmermann, whose performance suggestions have been incorporated into the score. Cast in a single 25-minute span, the concerto falls into three movements, plus cadenza. London's Financial Times commented,“...there is no lack of technical discipline. The atmosphere, though, is brooding...a panoramic vista opens up of dark clouds over forests and lakes, of repressed passions and baleful desires.”

96 pages. Dimensions: 11.75" long x 8.25" wide.

UPC: 888680952587

EAN/ISBN-13: 9781784545390

ISBN-10: 1784545392