Aldeburgh Trilogy

Chamber Ensemble Score

Product Number: HL48024647

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

Medium: Softcover

Voicing: Score

Format: Score

Composer: Magnus Lindberg

Aldeburgh Trilogy consists of the separate works Bubo bubo (2002), Counter Phrases (2002-03) and Red House (2013).

Bubo bubo was composed as a tribute to Oliver Knussen on his 50th birthday and is based on two quotes from his works. As Knussen is known to have had a special passion for owls, and his house was filled with statues and images of these birds, Lindberg chose to name his piece after the biggest owl there is - Bubo bubo, the Eurasian (or European) eagle-owl.

Counter Phrases was composed as a ballet for Ictus Ensemble, Rosas Dance Company and Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker (choreographer).Red House was commissioned by the Royal Philharmonic Society and the Britten-Pears Foundation to celebrate the centenary of Britten's birth and the bicentenary of the Society. The Red House at Aldeburgh was Britten's home; the name of the piece was chosen to honour Britten and the memorable times Lindberg and colleagues spent at this landmark when leading BPF masterclasses.

140 pages. Dimensions: 11.75" long x 8.25" wide.

UPC: 888680949112

EAN/ISBN-13: 9781784544065

ISBN-10: 178454406X